This link takes you to a list of all EBSCOhost databases and you can choose which ones to search.
Automotive
Auto Repair SourceThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
EBSCO eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO eBooks is a database of selected full-text electronic books. Gateway Technical College’s EBSCO eBooks collection contains titles focusing on Nursing, IT/IS, web design, computers and software, graphic arts, and sustainable buildings.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowLiterary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Novelist (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowNoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next? Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Novelist K-8 (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowNoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next? Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowPoetry & Short Story Reference Center contains selected works of major and minor American and English poets, along with international poetry representing each continent (accompanied by English translations, when available). Works include plays and speeches, short stories and classic books, biographies, critical analyses, contextual essays and explications for important works, essays on poetic forms, literary terms, techniques and movements, multimedia (audio and video) of poets reading their works and interviews from reputable sources like the Academy of American Poets, the Poetry Foundation, and MacNeil/Lehrer Productions. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Business & Economics
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
Britannica LibraryThis link opens in a new windowIn 1981 Britannica published its first digital encyclopedia—probably the first digital encyclopedia—and thus began a journey toward becoming an almost totally digital company. Today the Britannica.com Web site and many others published by EB and its divisions serve tens of millions of people around the world. They are updated daily. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Foundations in Wisconsin DirectoryThis link opens in a new windowThis directory provides searchable profiles of active grantmaking foundations in the state of Wisconsin. Click on "Member Login" to access the search screen.
Global Road WarriorThis link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior is an international resource for social, cultural, travel, and business information. The database covers 175 countries and territories and includes information on demographics, economy, holidays, currencies, visas , climate, passports, immunization, entry and departure, emergencies, internal travel information, country and regional maps, airports, international dialing guides, and more.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
MSDS Online (Material Safety Data Sheets)This link opens in a new windowAccessible on-site only, by IP address. Remote access is not available. Database contains information on the potential health effects of exposure to chemicals, or other potentially dangerous substances, and on safe working procedures when handling chemical products.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
OmniFile (EBSCOhost) (multidisciplinary, all fulltext)This link opens in a new windowOmniFile: Full Text Select Edition is a multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing articles in these subject areas: art, applied science & technology, biological & agricultural science, education general science, humanities, legal studies, library & information sciences, and psychology and social sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowRegional Business News includes full text coverage from 108 business magazines and newspapers from the U.S. and Canada. With full text dating back to 1990. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Culinary
A to Z Food AmericaThis link opens in a new windowA to Z Food America contains recipes in all course categories (appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, snacks, and beverages) for six US regions, all 50 states, and 33 ethnic cuisines.
A to Z World FoodThis link opens in a new windowA to Z World Food & Recipes is an encyclopedia showcasing the native cuisine of 175 countries worldwide. Classic recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, main dishes, side dishes, desserts and beverages are featured.
Global Road WarriorThis link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior is an international resource for social, cultural, travel, and business information. The database covers 175 countries and territories and includes information on demographics, economy, holidays, currencies, visas , climate, passports, immunization, entry and departure, emergencies, internal travel information, country and regional maps, airports, international dialing guides, and more.
Current Events
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Archive of Wisconsin NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowFull-text daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Newspapers.comThis link opens in a new windowHistorical newspapers archive from the 1700s - 2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. Provided by Wisconsin DPI. You do not need to sign in to use this database.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source Plus includes more than 700 full-text newspapers, providing nearly than 31 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 677,000 television and radio news transcripts. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
OmniFile (EBSCOhost) (multidisciplinary, all fulltext)This link opens in a new windowOmniFile: Full Text Select Edition is a multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing articles in these subject areas: art, applied science & technology, biological & agricultural science, education general science, humanities, legal studies, library & information sciences, and psychology and social sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Popular Magazines (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis list provides a link to the PDF or HTML full text of 61 popular magazine titles available in MasterFILE Complete. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowRegional Business News includes full text coverage from 108 business magazines and newspapers from the U.S. and Canada. With full text dating back to 1990. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
U.S. NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowCurrent and archival to 1980s U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Education
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowEducational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 66,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
MAS Ultra-School Edition (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowMiddle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
PBS Wisconsin EducationThis link opens in a new windowEducational videos, images, and animations spanning all curricular areas. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowPrimary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowTeacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
TeachingBooksThis link opens in a new windowAn engaging collection of resources that brings books to life. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Encyclopedias & Reference
Britannica LibraryThis link opens in a new windowIn 1981 Britannica published its first digital encyclopedia—probably the first digital encyclopedia—and thus began a journey toward becoming an almost totally digital company. Today the Britannica.com Web site and many others published by EB and its divisions serve tens of millions of people around the world. They are updated daily. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
History Reference Center (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowHistory Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Literary Reference Center Plus (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowLiterary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
GED Official WebsiteGED Testing Service is a joint venture between Pearson and the American Council on Education (ACE). GED Testing Service provides opportunities to transform lives, support families, and build stronger communities. We offer any adult who wants it the opportunity to earn a high school equivalency credential, prepare for a better job, support their family, and realize their dream for a better life.
U.S. Citizenship and Immigration ServicesThe Citizenship Resource Center is a Web-based portal that centralizes citizenship resources for immigrants, educators and organizations. This free, easy-to-use website will help users better understand the naturalization process and gain the necessary skills to be successful during the naturalization interview and test.
Learning ExpressThis link opens in a new windowAccess to interactive skill-building courses in math, reading and writing as well as a broad range of practice tests such as the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, NCLEX-RN & PN, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, Physical Therapist Assistant, Real Estate Agent & Broker Exams. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Government
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
PubMedPubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Health & Medicine
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowAHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowCINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowConsumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
Health Source-Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
MicromedexThis link opens in a new windowEvidence based clinical disease and medication resources for informed diagnosis and treatment decisions. From neonatal through geriatric patients. Includes toxicology, acute care, and alternative medicine. Name change to IBM Micromedex Summer 2020.
Medline (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Medline PlusMedlinePlus was created by the National Library of Medicine, a part of the National Institutes of Health to assist you in locating authoritative health information. MedlinePlus pages contain carefully selected links to Web resources with health information and news on over 750 topics. It also includes the A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia which brings health consumers an extensive library of medical images as well as over 4,000 of articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.
MicroMedex - see IBM MicromedexUpdated name change Summer 2020
MSDS Online (Material Safety Data Sheets)This link opens in a new windowAccessible on-site only, by IP address. Remote access is not available. Database contains information on the potential health effects of exposure to chemicals, or other potentially dangerous substances, and on safe working procedures when handling chemical products.
OVID Nursing JournalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of 54 American-based nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc.
ProQuest eBook CentralThis link opens in a new windowThis eBook database focuses primarily on Health and Medicine titles.
PubMedPubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Horticulture & Sustainability
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Hospitality & Tourism
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowHospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Interviewing & Job-seeking Skills
USA JobsThe Federal Government's Official Job List
Wisc JobsThe Official Employment Site of Wisconsin State Government
Wisconsin Tech ConnectWisconsin TechConnect is a statewide online employment information system for recruiting Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) students and graduates for all types of employment. Wisconsin TechConnect is a collaborative effort of Wisconsin’s 16 technical colleges. The Site is operated and funded by the Wisconsin TechConnect Consortium of the WTCS schools.
OverDrive eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA shared collection of fiction and non-fiction eBooks. You must log in with your student ID number and password to access titles.
Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
OmniFile (EBSCOhost) (multidisciplinary, all fulltext)This link opens in a new windowOmniFile: Full Text Select Edition is a multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing articles in these subject areas: art, applied science & technology, biological & agricultural science, education general science, humanities, legal studies, library & information sciences, and psychology and social sciences.
Sociology
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowEbscohost provides access to thousands of periodicals and journals, with approximately 9,000 unique titles in full-text. In addition, users may access other reference materials through this site. A portion of this database was funded through the Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction, Library Division.
Exploring Race in Society (EBSCOhost) Click on Access Now buttonThis link opens in a new windowThis free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Spanish Language Resources
Britannica EscolarThis link opens in a new windowEnciclopedia español para los estudiantes más jóvenes y educadores
Spanish encyclopedia for younger students and educators
• Completa enciclopedia española - Complete Spanish encyclopedia
• Incluye artículos, imágenes , mapas, tablas, líneas de tiempo , así como un diccionario completo y atlas - Includes articles, images, maps, tables, timelines, as well as a complete dictionary and atlas
Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Britannica ModernaThis link opens in a new windowEnciclopedia española para estudiantes mayores y educadores. Spanish encyclopedia for older students and
educators.
• Completa enciclopedia española - Complete Spanish encyclopedia
• Incluye artículos, imágenes , mapas, tablas, líneas de tiempo , así como un diccionario completo y atlas - Includes articles, images,
maps, tables, timelines, as well as a complete dictionary and atlas
Provided by Wisconsin DPI
EBSCOhost EspanolThis link opens in a new windowPunto de acceso a bases de datos de EBSCOhost españolas. Access point to EBSCOhost Spanish databases. A texto completo de revistas, periódicos y artículos de revistas con una interfaz español - Full-text magazine, newspaper,
and journal articles with a Spanish interface. Traducir HTML artículos de texto completo en otro idioma - Translate HTML full-text articles into another language. Provided by Wisconsin DPI
LearningExpress Library Recursos para HispanohablantesThis link opens in a new windowHerramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español. Collection of web-based skill building and test preparation materials in Spanish. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Travel & Country Information
A to Z Food AmericaThis link opens in a new windowA to Z Food America contains recipes in all course categories (appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, snacks, and beverages) for six US regions, all 50 states, and 33 ethnic cuisines.
A to Z World FoodThis link opens in a new windowA to Z World Food & Recipes is an encyclopedia showcasing the native cuisine of 175 countries worldwide. Classic recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, main dishes, side dishes, desserts and beverages are featured.
CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Global Road WarriorThis link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior is an international resource for social, cultural, travel, and business information. The database covers 175 countries and territories and includes information on demographics, economy, holidays, currencies, visas , climate, passports, immunization, entry and departure, emergencies, internal travel information, country and regional maps, airports, international dialing guides, and more.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowHumanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Tutorials & Skill-building
Learning ExpressThis link opens in a new windowAccess to interactive skill-building courses in math, reading and writing as well as a broad range of practice tests such as the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, NCLEX-RN & PN, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, Physical Therapist Assistant, Real Estate Agent & Broker Exams. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
LearningExpress Library Recursos para HispanohablantesThis link opens in a new windowHerramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadanía en español. Collection of web-based skill building and test preparation materials in Spanish. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)This link opens in a new windowWith LinkedIn Learning, students and staff have access to more than 1,400 training videos in a broad range of subjects including business skills, photography, design, music, video, animation, and web design and development. New courses are added every week.
Veterinary Sciences
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Medline (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
OmniFile (EBSCOhost) (multidisciplinary, all fulltext)This link opens in a new windowOmniFile: Full Text Select Edition is a multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing articles in these subject areas: art, applied science & technology, biological & agricultural science, education general science, humanities, legal studies, library & information sciences, and psychology and social sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)This link opens in a new windowCovers Veterinary Science related topics such as Animal Rights, and Factory Farming.
This eBook database focuses primarily on Health and Medicine titles.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowDescriptions of biomedical citations (articles) from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowScience Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Videos & Images
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowFilms On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational video content into your curriculum by providing easy integration with learning management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog systems. Most titles are available for individual lease or purchase, or through subscriptions to our robust, curriculum-focused subjects.
Image Collection (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowImage Usage Permission
What am I allowed to do with this image?
Copyright of this image is the property of PUBLISHER and the image may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listserv without the copyright holder’s express written permission. The image may be printed for personal, non-commercial use; used in presentations for educational use consistent with the Copyright Act of 1976; but may not be posted on the Web or used in any other form of mass media without express written permission from the copyright holder.
The Full Text of Copyright Act of 1976 is available from: http://www.copyright.gov/title17/
Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThe Video Encyclopedia is a definitive collection of motion picture film and videotape clips recording the social, political and cultural history of the 20th century. In the newsroom and the classroom, this archival collection has been a major resource for individuals who want to give their viewers invaluable insights into our past.
MY GATEWAY
gtc.edu