LibGuides: A&P Advanced: Instructor Lori Janus: A&P Advanced: Instructor Lori Janus

Gateway Libraries

Video Tutorial for creating a brochure in Microsoft Word 2013
Watch this 10-minute tutorial on creating a brochure in Microsoft Word 2013.

CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window Evidence based clinical disease and medication resources for informed diagnosis and treatment decisions. From neonatal through geriatric patients. Includes toxicology, acute care, and alternative medicine. Name change to IBM Micromedex Summer 2020.

Citing MicroMedex:

If you are citing a Disease, use this format:

Disease Name. (current year). In DISEASEDEX: General medicine. Retrieved Month Day, Year, from http://www.micromedexsolutions.com

Diabetes mellitus. (2017). In DISEASEDEX: General medicine. Retrieved January 22, 2017, from http://www.micromedexsolutions.com

If you are citing a Drug, use this format:

Drug Name. (current year). In DRUGDEX system. Retrieved Month Day, Year, from http://www.micromedexsolutions.com

Metformin hydrochloride. (2017). In DRUGDEX system. Retrieved January 22, 2017, from http://www.micromedexsolutions.com

ZoteroBib
"ZoteroBib helps you build a bibliography instantly from any computer or device, without creating an account or installing any software. It’s brought to you by the team behind Zotero..."