It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Additional Gateway Technical College Library Databases
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCOhost)AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
Provides leadership and represents the interests of its members to the public as well as health care organizations.
Promotes the safe, efficacious, and cost effective dispensing, distribution and use of medications.
Provides continuing education programs and services to help technicians update their skills to keep pace with changes in pharmacy services.
Promotes pharmacy technicians as an integral part of the patient care team.
Founded in 1852, APhA is the largest association of pharmacists in the United States, with more than 62,000 practicing pharmacists, pharmaceutical scientists, student pharmacists, pharmacy technicians as members.
ASHP represents pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings. The organization’s more than 40,000 members include pharmacists, student pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. For over 70 years, ASHP has been on the forefront of efforts to improve medication use and enhance patient safety.
NPTA, the National Pharmacy Technician Association, is the world's largest professional organization established specifically for pharmacy technicians. The association is dedicated to advancing the value of pharmacy technicians and the vital roles they play in pharmaceutical care. In a society of countless associations, we believe it takes much more than a mission statement to meet the professional needs and provide the needed leadership for the pharmacy technician profession - it takes action and results.
The Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin has championed the cause of helping pharmacists deliver the best care for their patients. Today, with more than 3,000 members statewide PSW is THE professional organization pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and student pharmacists join to further their careers, advance the standing of pharmacists and improve the care of patients in Wisconsin.
PTCB develops, maintains, promotes, and administers a nationally accredited certification and re-certification program for pharmacy technicians to enable the most effective support of pharmacists to advance patient safety.
Pharmacy Technician Jobs & Certification Analysis (PTA) Paper Step 3: Job and Career Information
The majority of people looking to dive into the Pharmacy Technician career have some frequently asked questions about becoming a Pharmacy Technician in the state of Wisconsin. Remember that the requirements vary depending on the state you live in, so if you are not a Wisconsin resident, these questions and answers likely will be inaccurate. For those who are Wisconsin residents, you should be able to find all of the information needed to help get started on a Pharmacy Technician career right here.
Pharmacy Technician Jobs & Certification Analysis (PTA) Paper Step 4: APA Formatting and Citations
For information on APA use the APA Help page at the top of this guide, or from the menu options select Citing Sources, then APA.