It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles from Scholarly Journals, Popular Magazines, and News
This is a listing of suggested databases to use for Anatomy & Physiology related topics. To see all of the Health & Medicine related databases use the Gateway Libraries menu option > select Find Articles > select Databases by Subject > look for the Health & Medicine section.
When searching in the databases think about your keyword terms. Are you looking for information on a body system such as the circulatory system? Or a specific bone or organ? Or a disease or condition? Depending on your topic you may need to broaden your search and include a body system. Or narrow to be a more specific component. Such as:
If you need any assistance with your research, please contact one of the Gateway Technical College Libraries. We are happy to assist!
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
IBM MicromedexEvidence based clinical disease and medication resources for informed diagnosis and treatment decisions. From neonatal through geriatric patients. Includes toxicology, acute care, and alternative medicine. Name change to IBM Micromedex Summer 2020.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.