LibGuides: Generative Artificial Intelligence (AI): Resources from Library Databases

Topic Page from Opposing Viewpoints (Database)

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Updated daily. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Current and archival to 1980s U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.

Here is a list of keywords and phrases that you can explore when searching the databases for artificial intelligence-related topics: