Skip to Main Content

Culinary: Home

About This Guide

This guide has been created to help you find a variety of Gateway Technical College Library resources and credible resources on the internet related to Culinary Arts. If you have any questions, please contact the Gateway Technical College Libraries.

Gateway Libraries

Library Home
About the Library
Find Books & Videos
Find Articles
- Database A-Z List
- Databases by Subject
Citing Sources
Subject Guides
Resources for Faculty & Staff
Help & Tutorials

A to Z Food Databases!

Learn about food from around the United States.

© 2020 World Trade Press

A to Z Food America This link opens in a new window A to Z Food America contains recipes in all course categories (appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, snacks, and beverages) for six US regions, all 50 states, and 33 ethnic cuisines.

Product Brochure A to Z Food America
Quick guide overview of the various sections of the database including beverages, ingredients, historical materials (food labels, ads, cookbooks), and reference.

Learn about food from around the world.

© 2020 World Trade Press

A to Z World Food This link opens in a new window A to Z World Food & Recipes is an encyclopedia showcasing the native cuisine of 175 countries worldwide. Classic recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, main dishes, side dishes, desserts and beverages are featured.

Product Brochure A to Z World Food
Quick guide overview of the various sections of the database including food culture by country, recipes by country, beverages by country, and reference.

Select e-books: Credo Reference

Full Credo Title List of Food, Drink, and Nutrition Titles
Feel free to explore this database of reference sources.