LibGuides: Microbiology: Janus Microbiology Class

Gateway Libraries

Library Home
About the Library
Find Books & Videos
Find Articles
- Database A-Z List
- Databases by Subject
Citing Sources
Subject Guides
Resources for Faculty & Staff
Help & Tutorials

Janus Microbiology Journal Article Review: Step 1 (Find the Article)

EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Click this link and then scroll down to add "CINAHL", "Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition," and "MEDLINE." Then, scroll to the top and click "Continue."
Be sure to check the "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals" box.
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for nearly 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Medline (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.

Janus Microbiology Journal Article Review: Step 2 (APA Formatting and Citation)

For information on APA use the APA Help page at the top of this guide, or from the menu options select Citing Sources, then APA.

Live Chat

Click the button below to chat with library staff, check our FAQs, or submit a question (library staff will respond within 24 business hours).

Microbiology: Janus Microbiology Class

Gateway Libraries

Library Home

About the Library

Find Books & Videos

Find Articles

Citing Sources

Subject Guides

Resources for Faculty & Staff

Help & Tutorials

Janus Microbiology Journal Article Review: Step 1 (Find the Article)

Janus Microbiology Journal Article Review: Step 2 (APA Formatting and Citation)

Live Chat