Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.
Britannica LibraryThis link opens in a new windowIn 1981 Britannica published its first digital encyclopedia—probably the first digital encyclopedia—and thus began a journey toward becoming an almost totally digital company. Today the Britannica.com Web site and many others published by EB and its divisions serve tens of millions of people around the world. They are updated daily. Provided by Wisconsin DPI.
Gateway Library Catalog
Other Library Catalogs
Search other library catalogs for materials Gateway Technical College Library staff can order for you through our Interlibrary loan service.
WISCATSearch libraries from around the State of Wisconsin for books, videos and DVDs on your topic of choice.
SHARE CatalogThe SHARE Consortium consists of 53 public libraries, school libraries, and public library systems located in southeastern Wisconsin in Dodge, Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, Walworth and Washington counties. This Catalog includes the collection of Delavan, East Troy, Elkhorn, and Lake Geneva Public Libraries.
Carthage CollegeSearch the library catalog of Carthage College, located in Kenosha, WI
WorldCatSearch the World's Largest Library Catalog!
Video Sources Available Online
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowFilms On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational video content into your curriculum by providing easy integration with learning management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog systems. Most titles are available for individual lease or purchase, or through subscriptions to our robust, curriculum-focused subjects.
eBook Sources Available on the Internet
OverDrive eBooksThis link opens in a new windowA shared collection of fiction and non-fiction eBooks. You must log in with your student ID number and password to access titles.
EBSCO eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO eBooks is a database of selected full-text electronic books. Gateway Technical College’s EBSCO eBooks collection contains titles focusing on Nursing, IT/IS, web design, computers and software, graphic arts, and sustainable buildings.
Big Ten Gender and Sexuality Studies eBook CollectionThe Big Ten Open Books first collection brings to the reader a wide variety of materials in arts, humanities, and social science disciplines that are centered on gender and sexuality themes.
MY GATEWAY
gtc.edu