Skip to Main Content

Interior Design: History of Textiles

Gateway Libraries

Library Home
About the Library
Find Books & Videos
Find Articles
- Database A-Z List
- Databases by Subject
Citing Sources
Subject Guides
Resources for Faculty & Staff
Help & Tutorials

History of Textiles

American Arts and Crafts Textiles by Dianne Ayres; Timothy Hansen
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 8812 A4.7 2002
1950s Fashion Print by Marnie Fogg
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 9500 F6.25 2010
Chinese and Exotic Rugs by Murray L. Eiland
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 2883 A1 E3.7 1979

History of Textiles

The Complete Book of Tartan: a heritage encyclopedia of over 400 tartans and the stories that shaped Scottish history by Ian Zaczek; Charles Phillips
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection DA 880 H7.6 Z3.3 2004
The Devil's Cloth: A history of stripes and striped fabric by Michel Pastoureau; Jody Gladding (Translator)
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection GT 520 P3.713 2003
Oriental Rugs by Murray L. Eiland
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 2808 E4.4 1976

ISBN: 0821206435

Publication Date: 1976-01-01
Opulent Textiles: The Schumacher Collection by Richard E. Slavin; Jane C. Nylander (Foreword by)
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 8998 F2 S5 1992

ISBN: 9780517582558

History of Textiles

Textiles in America, 1650-1870 by Florence M. Montgomery; Linda Eaton (Foreword by)
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection TS 1767 M6.6 2007
Textiles of Wiener Werkstätte, 1910-1932 by Angela Völker; Ruperta Pichler
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 8848 V5 V6.513 2004
Two Thousand Years of Textiles: The Figured Textiles of Europe and the Near East by Adele C. Weibel
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 8842 W4.3 1972
Textile Designs: two hundred years of European and American patterns for printed fabrics organized by motif, style, color, layout, and period by Susan Meller; Joost Elffers
Call Number: Kenosha General Collection NK 9500 M4.5 2002