Exploring Careers in Cybersecurity and Digital Forensics by
Exploring Careers in Cybersecurity and Digital Forensics is a one stop shop for students and advisors, providing information about education, certifications, and tools to guide them in making career decisions within the field. Cybersecurity is a fairly new academic discipline and with the continued rise in cyberattacks, the need for technological and non-technological skills in responding to criminal digital behavior, as well as the requirement to respond, investigate, gather and preserve evidence is growing. Exploring Careers in Cybersecurity and Digital Forensics is designed to help students and professionals navigate the unique opportunity that a career in digital forensics and cybersecurity provides. From undergraduate degrees, the job hunt and networking, to certifications and mid-career transitions, this book is a useful tool to students, advisors, and professionals alike. Lucy Tsado and Robert Osgood help students and school administrators understand the opportunity that exists in the cybersecurity and digital forensics field, provide guidance for students and professionals out there looking for alternatives through degrees, and offer solutions to close the cybersecurity skills gap through student recruiting and retention in the field.
CompTIA a+ Certification All-In-One Exam Guide, Eleventh Edition (Exams 220-1101 & 220-1102) by
This bestselling on-the-job reference and test preparation guide has been fully revised for new 2022 exam objectives This highly effective self-study exam guide has been thoroughly updated to cover 100% of the topics covered on the latest version of the exam. This new edition includes expanded coverage of mobile computing, cloud and virtualization services, Windows 10, Linux, enhanced security, and advanced software troubleshooting procedures. CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, Eleventh Edition (Exam 220-1101 & 220-1102) enables you to take the test with complete confidence. In keeping with the All-In-One philosophy, the book serves both as an exam guide and as a practical reference for IT support and technical personnel. Online content includes 200 accurate practice questions, sample Mike Meyers training videos, sample TotalSim interactive lab simulations, Mike's favorite PC hardware Cool Tools, and a searchable PDF glossary. Online content includes 200 practice questions, sample video training featuring Mike Meyers, sample Total Sim interactive lab simulations, and a searchable PDF glossary Contains a coupon for 10% off of the exam fee--a $46 value Written by experienced trainer Scott Jernigan and edited by training guru Mike Meyers
CompTIA a+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) Exam Cram by
CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) Exam Cram is an all-inclusive study guide designed to help you pass the updated versions of the CompTIA A+ exams. Prepare for test day success with complete coverage of exam objectives and topics, plus hundreds of realistic practice questions. Extensive prep tools include quizzes, Exam Alerts, and our essential last-minute review CramSheet. The powerful Pearson Test Prep practice test software provides real-time assessment and feedback with four complete exams. Covers the critical information needed to score higher on your CompTIA A+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) exams! * Install, configure, and troubleshoot PC hardware including CPUs, RAM, video cards, network cards, storage drives, and peripherals * Work effectively with mobile devices: laptops, tablets, and smartphones * Configure Windows settings, components, and administrative tools * Manage and troubleshoot Linux, macOS, Android, and iOS * Administer and support basic IT infrastructure including IP networking, IoT devices, virtualization, cloud-based systems, and backup systems * Understand security features such as firewalls, multifactor authentication, permissions, and access control * Defend against malware, network threats, and social engineering * Learn the basics of IT documentation, change management, and incident response Prepare for your exam with Pearson Test Prep * Realistic practice questions and answers * Comprehensive reporting and feedback * Customized testing in study, practice exam, or flash card modes * Complete coverage of A+ Core 1 (220-1101) and Core 2 (220-1102) exam objectives COMPANION WEBSITE Your purchase includes access to the practice exams in multiple test modes, videos, challenges, and the CramSheet.
MY GATEWAY
gtc.edu