LibGuides: Veterinary Technician: Books

Gateway Libraries

Library Home
About the Library
Find Books & Videos
Find Articles
- Database A-Z List
- Databases by Subject
Citing Sources
Subject Guides
Resources for Faculty & Staff
Help & Tutorials

Reference E-Books in Credo

Animals and Veterinary Medicine Titles
Over 40 reference titles from Credo Reference related to animals and veterinary medicine.

You may also search the entire e-reference collection for related topics in Credo Reference.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference is an online collection of over 650 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. There are millions of entries, including thousands of images and audio pronunciation files.

Merck Veterinary Manual Online

Merck Veterinary Manual
For over 50 years, The Merck Veterinary Manual has been a trusted source of animal health information for students and practicing veterinarians. It contains authoritative guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of animal disorders and diseases. More than 1100 full-color images, audio examples, videos, and links to related information enhance the expansive coverage of companion, production, exotic, and laboratory animals.

See link below for case studies within the Merck Veterinay Manual:

Merck Veterinary Manual Case Studies:

Find Books in the Library Catalog

Select Print Books in the Library Collection

Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals by C. C. Sheldon; Teresa F. Sonsthagen; James Topel
Call Number: SF 760 A5.5 S5.4 2017
Color Atlas of Farm Animal Dermatology by Danny W. Scott
Call Number: SF 901 S3.7 2018
Color Atlas of Small Animal Anatomy by Thomas O. McCracken; Robert A. Kainer; David Carlson (As told to)
Call Number: SF 751 M3.3 2008
Common Diseases of Companion Animals by Alleice Summers
Call Number: SF 997.51 S9.56 2020
Principles and Practice of Veterinary Technology by Margi Sirois
Call Number: SF 774.4 P7.5 2017
Veterinary Dentistry: a Team Approach by Steven E. Holmstrom
Call Number: SF 867 H7.5 2019
Veterinary Technician's Daily Reference Guide: Canine and Feline by Candyce M. Jack; Valissitie Heeren (Consultant Editor); Patricia M. Watson
Call Number: SF 748 J3.3 2014
Veterinary Technician's Large Animal Daily Reference Guide by Amy D'Andrea (Editor); Jessica Sjogren (Editor)
Call Number: SF 748 V4.8 2014

Live Chat

Click the button below to chat with library staff, check our FAQs, or submit a question (library staff will respond within 24 business hours).

Selected E-Books

The list below is a selection of e-Books from two e-book databases provided by the Gateway Technical College Libraries, feel free to explore other titles:

OverDrive eBooks This link opens in a new window A shared collection of fiction and non-fiction eBooks. You must log in with your student ID number and password to access titles.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window This eBook database focuses primarily on Health and Medicine titles.