It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Over 10 million photos, archived by Google, most of them never published, provided with historical context. Search by keyword, browse by decade, or by events, people, or places. Names of photographers and the dates that photos were taken,ranging from 1750 to the 2000s
Find Films On Demand (Online Videos)
Link to these subject groups, or search for specific topics. Select a title and click PLAY!
On the Technical Education page, scroll down to Technical Communication, and choose Photography, Video & Digital Media to watch videos on digital design, web site design, HTML, computer generated images, communication and the arts
With LinkedIn Learning, students and staff have access to more than 1,400 training videos in a broad range of subjects including business skills, photography, design, music, video, animation, and web design and development. New courses are added every week.
Find Articles in the Library Databases
EBSCOhostEbscohost provides access to thousands of periodicals and journals, with approximately 9,000 unique titles in full-text. In addition, users may access other reference materials through this site. A portion of this database was funded through the Wisconsin Dept. of Public Instruction, Library Division.
This link connects to the EBSCO Choose Databases page with the following automatically checked for cross-searching: Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and OmniFile Full Text Select. These databases all have multidisciplinary coverage including art and photography.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 890 journals.
Find Books & AV in the Library Catalog on Photography
Adobe Illustrator & Photoshop handbooks, guides to photography, and many aspects of multimedia and digital design are available full-text online. These books can be searched in the Online Catalog (they will say "electronic resource" -- just click on "View this e-book.")